“Moments” by Scott Sparks

There are times I wouldn’t trade
And people I’m thankful were made
Put in my life at the right time and place
Finding myself smiling at the thought of their face
As anyone would hope, the feeling’s mutual
Regardless of circumstance, I’m there for you
Waiting for days ahead in which I’m hopeful
Whenever, however I may indeed be helpful
Seeking out the quiet and the no longer alone
More of them to share with what my pen seems to know
Allow me to propose a most sincere toast
Here’s to good health as together we grow old
Let us cherish what’s grown
Let us reap what’s been sown
And whomever tries tamping down the embers our inner fire’s blended
Let us categorically let them go

(10/26/16)

—Scott Sparks

About richardfyates

Compulsive creator of the bizarre and absurd. (Artist, writer, poet, provocateur...)
This entry was posted in poems, poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

