“Declutter” by Scott Sparks

When I can’t get them up off me
They still can’t stop me
When I’m forlorn and all alone
I’ll remain ingrained with determination toe-to-toe
What’s more is one day I won’t be the hoarder I once was
Getting rid of impediments battling to add to my rust
Clutter breeds, disorder seethes and bares its teeth in darkened corners
Not well hidden among avenues, unbidden, ignoring borders
To declutter is to befuddle the ones confused since commencement
Still stumbling to stack useless artifacts for the sake of having something
In my way since the first day; though it took many minutes to admit it
A lesson my discomfiture holds clearly in picture not to forget

(2/14/17)

—Scott Sparks

About richardfyates

Compulsive creator of the bizarre and absurd. (Artist, writer, poet, provocateur...)
This entry was posted in poems, poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

