“Blue Flower” by Scott Sparks

A garden filled with flowers sprouts in Spring showers
Vines encapsulate fences only to leave them shrouded
Roses of dissimilar hues shown one by one to be true
It makes me think of you when I see only one of them blue
Standing out as if to shout its unique degree
I would pick you quick before anyone else might see
I would make home a place suitable for you
Knowing your presence makes everything seem all the more beautiful
If I had visitors over, I’d make sure you were observable
Then they’d know why I’m a better man than I was before
Hold me close, my love, just as I hold you
You’re my one and only flower, my rose of blue

(2/25/17)

—Scott Sparks

About richardfyates

Compulsive creator of the bizarre and absurd. (Artist, writer, poet, provocateur...)
This entry was posted in poems, poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

