“Ruined (04)” by yr

Ruined my wrists and knees while skateboarding. (I was more of a crasher than a rider.) Ruined my back as a DJ (50 pound speakers + stairs = Pop! then pain…) Ruined my ankles playing tennis. (“He peddles back after the lob AND rolls his ankle! And he’s down again!”) Ruined my attitude on punk rock. (“Screw you! and Anarchy! and Look how high I can spike my hair!”) And ruined my teeth on soda pop and chocolate! (Delicious. Probably worth it…)

I’m so ruined, I’m like a long lost South American pagan temple!

–yr

About richardfyates

Compulsive creator of the bizarre and absurd. (Artist, writer, poet, provocateur...)
This entry was posted in autobiography, humor and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

