“Hemorrhage” by Scott Sparks

Repetition of an action
Trampling and building traction
Tucked into terrain that’s turbid
Temperament – I spit acerbic
Tired of this template’s pattern
Garnering invective phantoms
Pretty vacant, very lacking
Welcomes worn out or distracting
I practice patience in a place that hates me
The feeling’s more than mutual
Sutures included won’t erase the me in which I’ve grown into
Below the surface I search completion
Testing the bounds of my periphery
Soliciting a profound purpose, hoping one was meant for me
Patience gives no patronage
And I don’t want to wait for it
Slit wrists discharge like a sieve
And I don’t want to wait for it
Suicide hemorrhage celebrative
And I don’t want to wait

(5/23/17)

—Scott Sparks

About richardfyates

Compulsive creator of the bizarre and absurd. (Artist, writer, poet, provocateur...)
This entry was posted in poems, poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

