“Ignorant Fortune Cookie” by Richard F. Yates

I’m starting to lose my faith in fortune cookies. This one, for instance, is under the delusion that I have a wealthy relative or benefactor out there just DYING to give me some dough…

…but that’s just wrong. All of my relatives are dirt poor, and I’ve pissed off every rich person I’ve ever known with my talk of “privilege” and “inflated senses of self-worth” and “guillotines.” When you start talking details of the French Revolution and waxing poetic about gravity powered death machines, you tend to lose the wealthy crowd…

So, sorry, fortune cookie, you’re barking up the wrong family tree with this prediction!

—Richard F. Yates

About richardfyates

Compulsive creator of the bizarre and absurd. (Artist, writer, poet, provocateur...)
This entry was posted in art, fortune cookies, humor, satire and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

